Meet Our Staff

DR. CHRIS WINFORD

Dr. Chris Winford has been the Senior Pastor at First Baptist Brunswick since August 2014.  He unashamedly believes that God has called him, equipped him, and disciplined him for the sole purpose of shepherding His flock as he seeks to make His name known to all generations. It is his heart’s desire and vision to shepherd a Christ-centered household of faith that prays the Psalms, lives the Sermon on the Mount, believes in the priesthood of all believers, and passionately embraces the mission of God.

  • He and his wife, Angela have been married for 16 years and have two beautiful daughters, Abigail and Avery, who are extraordinary in every way.
  • Education
  • B.S. Double Major: Physical Education & Religion, University of Mary Hardin-Baylor in Belton, Texas.
  • M.Div., Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary in Ft. Worth, Texas.
  • D.Min., Beeson Divinity School in Birmingham, Alabama
Taylor Gordon

Taylor Gordon

Church Administrator

Tgordon@firstbrunswick.com

Josh Sullins

Josh Sullins

Worship Pastor

Jsullins@firstbrunswick.com

Britton Johnston

Britton Johnston

Discipleship Pastor

Bjohnston@firstbrunswick.com

Melody Wilkes

Melody Wilkes

FirstKids Director

Mwilkes@firstbrunswick.com

Colby Griner

Colby Griner

Production Director

Cgriner@firstbrunswick.com

Robin Hulsey

Robin Hulsey

Pastoral Assistant

Rhulsey@firstbrunswick.com

Laura Westberry

Laura Westberry

Worship Assistant

Lwestberry@firstbrunswick.com

Charity Johnson

Charity Johnson

FirstStudents Assistant

Cjohnson@firstbrunswick.com

Lisa Tyre

Lisa Tyre

FirstKids Assistant

Ltyre@firstbrunswick.com

Betty Carroll

Betty Carroll

Financial Assistant

Bcarroll@firstbrunswick.com

Jeffery Auth

Jeffery Auth

Facilities Manger

Jauth@firstbrunswick.com

Jackie Jackson

Jackie Jackson

Facilities

Larry Ruff

Larry Ruff

Facilities